Homekeeping · Organizing

New Uses for Old Things—From Real Simple

I love this list, how do they come up with this stuff? Using a pant hanger as a drying rack for the bathroom mat, using walnuts to repair scratches on hardwood floor(their natural oils help with scratches). I’m having a faint memory of doing this with Brazilian nuts on the wooden desk that I did my homework on growing up. Just the other day I brought two of those plastic bins that the pre-washed salads come in to my office to organize my snack collection.

I like the idea of repurposing items, it’s good for the pocket as well as the planet.

Posted by She Cleans

Leave a Reply

