Decorating · Homekeeping · Organizing

Pretty Up Your Desk

Image: better homes and gardens
Image: martha stewart.com
Image: martha stewart.com

Lately I’ve been a little obsessed with making my desk workspace look more inviting/pleasing. I looked through a couple of my favorite magazines for inspiration and I was struck by the cover of  the January 2012 issue of Better Homes and Gardens. I loved the concept and the colors and so I was inspired to pull some ideas from the cover and subsequent  article. I also got inspiration from my girl Martha Stewart, I like the wood-grain desk accessories and the little details such as the twine near the pencil cup and the red stapler in the second desk picture. Red is such a great color and it make the third desk arrangement pop as well and I love how they used the paint cans. Stay tuned for pics.

Posted by She Cleans

Leave a Reply

