Cooking

Kabobs

My kababos right before they are placed in the oven
Image by She Cleans

Kabobs is one of my go to meals when I just can’t figure out what to cook. There are lots of ways to flavor the meat and veggies and maybe you’re creative enough to come up with your own but I find Lawry’s Sesame Ginger marinade a great choice.

Simply cut up your chicken and veggies into chunks (I used red and orange bell peppers and onions) and marinade in the sauce for at least 30 minutes but you can go up to an hour if you like and then start skewering.

Don’t forget if you are using wooden skewers you need soak them in water at least 20 minutes to prevent them from splintering.

I cook them for 30-40 mins in a 350 degree oven.

Written by She Cleans

Leave a Reply

