Decorating · Homekeeping

Decoupage It!

Wall Cube Set of 3
Image: Target

I had an idea to use  a wall cube like the ones pictured above to corral the stuff on my nightstand but I wasn’t feeling the plain look of it and wanted to dress it up a bit. Initially, I cut craft paper and tried to stick it on as evenly as possible…(heavy sigh)! Then it hit me, why not decoupage it. I looked in one of my craft books and found the supplies I needed which were:

  • Decoupage glue, such as Mod Podge ( I used Martha Stewart’s which includes a brush)
  • Scrapbook paper(your choice)
  • Plastic place mat for working with glue which will stick to newspaper if you were thinking of using it to cover your work surface

decoupage two
Image: She Cleans
Image: She Cleans
Image: She Cleans

Posted by She Cleans

Leave a Reply

