Cooking

Mango-Chicken Quesadillas

In my quest to mix it up in the dinner department, this is the second new dish I’ve added to my repertoire. I’ve traditionally made quesadillas with two shells but this saves on calories and it’s still delish.  Additionally I made my own chicken rather than purchasing a rotisserie chicken.

Ingredients:

  • 3 Tbsp brown mustard
  • 2 Tbsp honey
  • 3 tsp hot sauce
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 whole rotisserie chicken, meat removed and shredded
  • 1 cup shredded mozzarella
  • 1 small red onion, chopped finely
  • ½ bunch cilantro, finely chopped
  • 1 ripened mango, peeled and finely chopped
  • 8 10-inch flour tortillas
  • non-stick spray
  • sour cream, optional

More from Kroger.com

Posted by She Cleans

Leave a Reply

