Collecting · Decorating

Milk Glass Collecting

I must be getting old because lately I’ve been obsessed with collecting vintage items like Pyrex and Milk Glass.

Image: She Cleans

I’m wild-eyed at this stage, grabbing every vase that I come across often for next to nothing. I know that milk glass had a lot of manufacturers and not all of them had visible markings but a couple of pieces have markings such as CLG Company and E.G. Brody. In addition to vases I’ve also found other items such as a creamer and a couple of candy dishes and a plate or two. I’m still searching for that hen candy dish that held our Christmas treats as I was growing up. I think I inherited that hen and gave it away during a move not really knowing years later that I would start to collect milk glass.

 

Posted by She Cleans

 

 

Leave a Reply

