From Baby Changing Table to Bar Cart

A long while back I blogged about bar carts… one that I couldn’t afford  and one that I was sure I would never build. It’s not that I have a lot of booze but displaying it on a bookshelf just wasn’t working for me.

Somewhere along the way…either from one of my decorating magazines or via Pinterest, I came across the idea of upcycling a baby changing table into a bar cart.

Image: buybuybaby.com

And so it goes… I found a baby changing table in great shape and got to sanding and spray painting. I would advise doing a bit of light sanding and buying the spray paint that has the primer and finishing off with a clear sealant.

I love my little bar cart, I doubt I’ll ever put wheels on it and I’m okay with that.

Image: She Cleans

Posted by She Cleans

Leave a comment